Free Employment Law & Commercial Law advice for BID members

Employment Law & Commercial Law advice for BID members

Important Announcement:

Blackburn BID in partnership with BID members Farleys Solicitors, Forbes Solicitors & Taylors Solicitors, are offering Employment Law & Commercial Law advice for BID members.

Blackburn BID is working in partnership with brilliant BID members Farleys Solicitors, Forbes Solicitors & Taylors Solicitors to provide advice and assistance to Blackburn BID members with legal issues and concerns as a result of the impact of the Coronavirus (COVID-19).

The firms are offering initial free legal advice* to Blackburn town centre BID members relating to employment matters, commercial contract issues, potential business insolvency and supply chain disputes.

To get the benefit of this initial free advice as a Blackburn BID member, you must first contact Blackburn BID Manager catherine.price@newground.co.uk or text / phone 07860952352 to be given an ‘access code’ to mention when making contact.  Without this code you will not receive free initial legal advice.

For Insolvency/ Litigation support call Mark Hague on 07884 231375 or email: mark.hague@farleys.com   

For Commercial Property/Commercial Contracts – Stephen Greenwood on 01254 367 465 or email: stephen.greenwood@farleys.com

For Employment Matters:  Victoria Mitchell (victoria.mitchell@farleys.com), Sally Eastwood  (sally.eastwood@farleys.com), or call 01254 367 465 

For any other legal matters in relation to COVID-19 please call our dedicated number 01254 367 465  or  email Reta.Rose@farleys.com and our new enquiries team will put you in touch with the best person to advise you on your query.

For employment issues, call Trishna Modessa-Parekh, Employment Solicitor on 01772 220215 / 07970000447 or email Trishna.modessa@forbessolicitors.co.uk

For commercial contract issues, call John Pickervance, Associate, Commercial on 0333 207 1134 / 07976 257777 or email john.pickervance@forbessolicitors.co.uk

For Insolvency/ business support call Andrew Livesey on 07884 231375 or email Andrew.livesey@taylors.co.uk 

For supply chain contract issues/ disputes e.g. force majeure call Claire Barnes on 07889 789839 or email Claire.barnes@taylors.co.uk  

For Legal Proceedings issued against a BID member call Charlotte Barron on 07929 005851 or email Charlotte.barron@taylors.co.uk 

For employment issues call Elaine Hurn on 07768 614009 or email elaine.hurn@taylors.co.uk  

All partners in this service will be working closely together to manage the enquiries and ensure the best support for BID members.

Reminder: To get the benefit of this initial free advice as a Blackburn BID member, you must first contact Blackburn BID Manager catherine.price@newground.co.uk or text / phone 07860952352 to be given an ‘access code’ to mention when making contact.  Without this code you will not receive free initial legal advice.

*Subject to a fair usage policy

**Firms will be checking who is a Blackburn BID member.

©2020 Blackburn BID -  

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?